Executive Committee

Scientific Officers

Dr. Philippe Hantraye – MIRCen /CEA, Scientific Director
Pr. Bernard Zalc – ICM, Deputy Scientific Director


Operational Management

Dr Simone Mergui – CEA, Executive Director
Corinne Fortin – ICM, General Secretary
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., business & partnership manager
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., project manager

Representatives of partner organizations

Dr Anselme Perrier – MIRCen / CEA
Dr Brahim Nait Oumesmar – ICM
Pr Philippe Rémy – Groupe Hospitalier Henri Mondor – UPEC
Pr Pierre Bougnères – N-BIPS (Neurosciences Bicêtre Paris Saclay)
Pr Marie-Anne Colle – Oniris / INRAE
Pr Pierre Gressens – Hôpital Robert Debré – Inserm

Scientific coordination of research programs

Cell Therapy : Dr. Anselme Perrier & Pr. Anne-Catherine Bachoud-Levi
Gene therapy : Pr. Marie-Anne Colle & Pr. Pierre Bougnères
In vivo evaluation and therapeutic efficacy : Dr. Philippe Hantraye & Pr. Philippe Rémy
Drug Therapy : Dr. Brahim Nait Oumesmar & Pr. Bernard Zalc


Steering Committee

Elsa Cortijo - Director of CEA fundamental research division
Alexis Brice - General director,  ICM
Valérie Thibaudeau - Pôle Infrastructures - Secrétariat Général, Inserm
Jean-Luc Dubois-Randé - President, U-PEC
Emmanuelle Chevassus-Lozza - President, INRAE Angers-Nantes
Stéphanie Decoopman -  Director of clinical research and innovation, AP-HP


Scientific Advisory Board

Pr. Steve Dunnett, neurobiologist, Cardiff University (Parkinson's disease, Huntington's Disease, Cell Transplantation)
M. Anton Ussi -  Operations & Finance Director, EATRIS
Pr. Petra S. Huppi, Clinician, Geneva University Hospitals, Neuro-Development
Pr. Pierre Maquet, Clinician, University of Liege, Functional neuroimaging, Head of Neurology
Pr. Luc Pellerin, Professor of cell biology, University of Poitiers, cerebral metabolism, neuron-astrocyte interplay/interactions
Pr. Olivier Rascol, Clinician, Toulouse University Hospital, Parkinson's disease
Dr. Agnès Renard-Viard, President of the Association "Science Health Society"
Pr. Frank S Walsh, CEO Ossianix Inc. USA, Neurodegenerative disorders
Pr. Frauke Zipp, Clinician, Director of the Department of Neurology at the University of Mainz, Neuro-immunologist